Fire Escape


Fire Escape
Originally uploaded by
**lindyloops**

This sign has been at my place of work for years.
The fact that the additional information (in the now off-white rectangles) has been typed on a typewriter then stuck to the poster gives an idea of how old it must be.

It makes me chuckle every time I pass it: “On hearing the fire alarm leave building by the quickest route”.

I can’t help wondering that if the quickest route to leave the building was via a window or through the fire, would I be within my rights to sue the owner of the poster if I ended up hurt?
As the notice is right by the door, you’re pretty much home free by the time you read it anyway.

Leave a Reply

