Word of the Day: Louche

Hmn, here I was, all excited about my ‘Big words’ calendar and the ‘big’ word of today is the rather short and shifty, louche.

This calendar doesn’t include pronunciation or even etymology.  I must admit to being very disappointed so far.

Bring back the Forgotten English word a day calendar (I didn’t ask for this one as I figured there was only so much forgotten English to be found) or the Monty Python fact a day calendar (again – not asked for as I was slightly embarrassed to realise that I knew, yes knew a number (many – er ‘up to 9’) of the quotes and songs off by heart…).

What was that? The meaning? The meaning of what?  Oh, louche?  I already told you.

One thought on “Word of the Day: Louche

Leave a Reply

