Blogging Awards!

A little bit chainlettery but I’ll let that go, especially as I have been ‘blog awarded’ by ThriftyGal.  I don’t want to seem ungrateful…. :o)  So, here goes:

If you want to take part in this blogging award you can! Just follow the instructions.
1. Copy the award image into a post.
2. Then list 10 things that make you happy
3. Tag 10 bloggers who brighten your day
4. Put in a link to their blogs
5. Notify the award receivers
6. Award recipients link back to sender’s blog
Note: if you’re one of my nominated blogs and think, mm, no thanks, don’t worry, I won’t be offended…! I got one and thought it would just be a fun post to do.

10 things that make me happy (in no particular order)

1 My husband, he makes me LOL every single day
2 My friends – I am lucky to have some really close, really varied and really considerate friends, ranging from knowing them a few months ago to a lifetime ago

3 Good wine and good food (specifically cheese)

4  New York City :o)

5 good TV (preferably featuring hot men)- Supernatural, Glee, House, Lie to Me, Lost, X Files, SATC

6 Music (though I do realise that my taste is actually quite depressing sometimes – The Shirehorses will make up for it)
7 Shoes
8 Spinning (honest it does….)
9 Sleep
10 Finding people who also like talking about grammar

Top 10 blogs

Body of a Geek Goddess – an unhealthy serving of Supernatural, with lots of fun geek gifts, a bit of Star Wars and general geekery

Tracey’s Thrifty Tips – handy hints and links to help you save cash

Zombie Outbreak Zone – Tynemouth never sounded so terrifying

Newcastle Real Ale Listings – Uncle Phil’s listings of ale up North!
Hisroyalshivness – a friend’s friend, I’m just peeking into his life in New York

The Engine Room – language use and journalism

Derren Brown’s Blog – I love this man. He terrifies me, but I love him.

I know there’s only seven, but that’s all I really follow properly.  So I won’t lie.

One thought on “Blogging Awards!

Leave a Reply

