Happy endings only, please

Big thanks to Thrifty Gal for suggesting I put myself forward for some reviewing for the Music OMH website.

First up, I got to review Mike Packer’s Inheritance at the Live Theatre in Newcastle. The play explores the impact of the recession on an ordinary family in Gateshead. At times hilarious, it has a dark streak and moral messages abound.  It is also very, very sad. 

Thanks to my friend, Becky, who agreed to join me on my little jaunt.  She showed no signs of regretting it – even when awash with tears and mascara streaking down her face.  I maintain the free glass of wine softened the blow.  In future, I have agreed to only invite her to shows with Disney-esque endings. 

Though saying that, Bambi wasn’t that jolly. 

Read the review of Inheritance now!

One thought on “Happy endings only, please

Leave a Reply

