Am I taking content strategy too far?

We’re coming up with a content strategy for our websites at the University. In fact, I’m off to that London today to have some Nielson Norman training on the very topic*. At its most basic it involves having one location for each piece of content rather than duplicating and contradicting messages all over the shop.

I found myself doing this at home while tidying up some DVDs.  I was going to put  them on a shelf at the back of the living room because there was more space. However, the majority of them live in the cabinet near the TV.

A little content strategy voice piped up in my head ‘no, all the DVDs should stay together.’

Jeez, I need to get out more.

*This is also an excuse to drink tequila, see a show and catch up with both the husband and Thrifty gal; I’m guessing I may feature in her Everything I Bought blog this week.

One thought on “Am I taking content strategy too far?

Leave a Reply

