A Walk on Part – the dramatisation of Chris Mullin’s diaries

As a resolution of mine was to do more writing, I’m doing okay. I was at the Live Theatre on Friday to review A Walk on Part – the dramatisation of Chris Mullin’s diaries for Exeunt Magazine.

I should have been incredibly excited and interested in the whole thing, living, as I do, in Sunderland South – Mullin was MP there for 23 years. I must admit to not being that taken with the thought of a diary dramatisation about politics.

But, following a nice meal at Sabatini and a couple of glasses of wine, things were set to be a good night.

And you know what, I was very pleasantly surprised by the play.

Read my review: http://exeuntmagazine.com/reviews/a-walk-on-part/

Leave a Reply

