In which I find a film so horrific that even I am a bit freaked out

I make no secret of the fact that I really, really want to find a horror movie to scare me.

I think I have succeeded.

We were asked to read over a website from the Health and Safety Executive on Slips and trips (find out more:

http://www.hse.gov.uk/slips/step/ChooseRole-Education.htm).  There are some quite horrific images on there – not least the video on the sous chef that ends up chucking boiling fat all over herself – we even see her burning skin.

Seriously.

I watched a Supernatural episode last week on cursed/haunted objects that was just as bad as this video. In the episode a woman had a cursed teapot (stay with me) that made her pour its boiling contents down her neck.

After some digging it seems that the videos are part of a series developed by the Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (Canada) – (search WSIB on You Tube – but be prepared).

Here is the sous chef one…

Honestly – this one is like a scene from The Omen (see image below)!

Leave a Reply

